October 9th, 2011
I was out quite late last night at the bars in Indianapolis with a friend from high school so when I finally got home at 3 am I was too tired to post. So, instead, I will cover both days tonight.
I accidentally consumed both gluten and tomatoes today. I went to an indian restaurant in Indianapolis that served vegan options (the would make the dish without the customary ghee–a clarified butter used in indian dishes). So I ordered a mushroom curry. Half-way through eating it, I found tomatoes in the curry. I did not eat the tomatoes themselves, but it is likely there was a tomato base in the curry as well.
At the end of the meal, I looked at the rice more closely and discovered that there was rye in the rice. Rye contains gluten so this was another allergen food that I consumed.